A child who comes with delayed development in the first 6 yeas of life, could be having any of the common early childhood developmental disorders like Intellectual Disorder (ID), Autism Spectrum Disorder(ASD), Social Communication Disorder (SCD) or Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD). The disorders may coexist or may be present independently. After clinical evaluation, the diagnosis can be confirmed with a battery of psychological tests.

Developmental Quotient (DQ) Tests

VSMS- (Vineland Social Maturity Scale)

This test is used to acquire the social quotient. In this, parents are asked questions related to the developmental of the child. This test is used as a substitute to an IQ test in cases where the child is unresponsive to the IQ tests. Also, if the child is below 3 years, and/or has any speech, hearing or intellectual difficulties.

KBI- (Kamath- Binet Test of Intelligence)

The Stanford–Binet Intelligence Scales (or more commonly the Stanford-Binet) is an individually administered intelligence test. It is a cognitive ability and intelligence test that is used to diagnose developmental or intellectual deficiencies in young children. The test measures five weighted factors and consists of both verbal and nonverbal subtests. The five factors being tested are knowledge, quantitative reasoning, visual-spatial processing, working memory and fluid reasoning. It is the test of intelligence administered on the range of 3 to 22 years of age. This test can be administered on children coming from the vernacular background.

Autism Tests

MCHAT is a screening test while CARS & ISAA are done for confirmation of diagnosis of autism.


It is a screening test used for children below 3 years of age. It is used for children between 16 and 36 months of age to assess risk for autism spectrum disorder (ASD).

Childhood Autism Rating Scale (CARS)

It is testing done to diagnose autism from age 3 years of age. Parents are asked questions and at the same time the child is observed. A 15-items behavior rating scale used to diagnose Autism. It is a diagnostic assessment method that rates children on a scale of one to four for various criteria, ranging from normal to severe, and yields a composite score ranging from non-autistic to mildly autistic, moderately autistic, or severely autistic.

    Areas Assessed:

  • Relating to People, Imitation, Emotional Response, Body Use, Object use, Adaptation to Change
  • Visual Response, Activity Level, Listening Response, Taste, Smell, and Touch Response and Use
  • Fear or Nervousness, Verbal Communication, Non-verbal Communication, Level and Consistency of Intellectual Response, General Impressions

Indian Scale for Assessment of Autism (ISAA)

It is a test developed in India for Indian population. It assesses 6 domains and is a valid measure with distinct features. Indian standardized tool made for certificate issuance of disability. It based more on observation than parent rating. Age range is 3-11 years.

    Domains assessed:

  • Social Relationships and Reciprocity, Emotional Responsiveness, Language & Communication
  • Behavior Pattern, Sensory Aspects, Cognitive Abilities

Multidisciplinary Evaluation

    This includes the following –

  • Com Deall Developmental checklist Communication Dialectic and Eclectic Approach to Language Learning (Com DEALL) is a Bengaluru based trust, working on providing therapy for the wholistic development of children with ASD or other communication disorders. It assesses the wholistic development of the child and has eight domains namely; Gross Motor, Fine Motor, Activities of Daily Living, Receptive Language, Expressive Language, Cognition, Social and Emotions.
  • Pre-Requisite learning Skill Assessment (PLS) To assess where the child has age appropriate eye-contact, eye-gaze, joint attention, sustained attention, sitting tolerance and compliance; which are the essentials for learning new things.
  • Oro-Motor Assessment Assesses whether a child has problems with jaw movement, tongue movement, lip movement and speech.
  • Pragmatic Assessment Assesses the social usage of language and communication of a child.
  • ADHDt (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Test) – This test measures 3 areas: Hyperactivity, Impulsivity and Inattention. This test ranges from the age 3 to 22 years. This test gives a ADHD Quotient. It can be reported by parents or teachers who are in close contact of the child.
Thank you for your request!

Our executive will get in touch with you shortly.

Please book a session with us by paying the fee on through the following Account Details.

*NEFT Details*